Columns: Sign to Relapse Records

Relapse Records is proud to announce the signing of Charlotte, North Carolina death metal/grindcore outfit Columns.

Featuring former members of Relapse cult grinders Hemdale plus renowned death metal bands Vehemence and Glass Casket, Columns, (Adam Cody - Vocals, Michael Lehmann - Guitar, Jake Wade - Bass, Jason Skipper - Drums) formed in 2003 and have released a series of blistering EPs since 2006.

The band will begin recording their Relapse debut soon in time for an early 2014 release.

The band commented on the signing:

“Columns is super stoked to be a part of the Relapse Records family! We have followed so many bands on the Relapse roster for so long - we are looking forward to our releases having the backing they need to reach a much bigger audience! GRIND!"