Failsafe (UK) Sign to Cardboard Empire

On April 3, 2012 Cardboard Empire will release the new album Routines from Preston, UK natives, Failsafe (James Norris – Vocals, Simon Humphries – Guitar, Andy Sprake – Bass and Backing Vocals, Matt Cogley – Guitar and backing Vocals, Rob Catlow – Drums). The 10-track album was produced by Dave Eringa (Idlewild, The Xcerts). This marks the band’s first North American release and earns Failsafe the distinct honor of becoming Cardboard Empire’s first signing. Routines is the band’s third full-length album and follows 2005’s What We Are Today and 2008’s The Truth Is... which were welcomed with excellent reviews across Europe, earning the band a great deal of national radio/tv airplay and solidified the band as one of the UK’s finest acts - and even saw the band appearing in hugely popular UK sitcoms.

Routines is an incredibly beautiful collection of British pop-rock, post-punk and indie rock stylings akin to Fireworks, Balance And Composure and Polar Bear Club. Angular guitars meet soaring vocal harmonies and crash together with ambitious and anthemic pop hooks to create something refreshingly unique with an instantly recognizable sound that is only surpassed by the band’s extremely energetic and unforgettable live show.

For those in North America, Failsafe is a new band to get excited about and cherish. With the best record of their careers, there are high expectations all around. Be prepared for something exceptional...

Check out the song "Early Hours" at right now.