Equal Vision Signs I the Mighty

Equal Vision Records has signed San Francisco, CA-based band, I the Mighty. The four-piece progressive rock outfit is comprised of Brent Walsh (vocals), Ian Pedigo (guitar), Chris Hinkley (bass) and Blake Dahlinger (drums).

"Signing with Equal Vision is truly a dream come true for us. We have all been fans of many artists on the EVR roster since we were kids and it's been a goal of ours to work with a label of such a respectable caliber,” states Walsh. “We're thrilled to begin this partnership and couldn't be more stoked on what is to come."

With soaring vocals, catchy hooks, charging guitars and explosive instrumentations, I the Mighty creates a mesmerizing whirlwind of cinematic soundscapes. The ambitious and captivating EP, which was produced by Erik Ron [Panic! At The Disco, VersaEmerge, Foxy Shazam], will be released in Fall 2011.

“Cutting Room Floor”, the lead single off of the upcoming I the Mighty EP release, is now available on iTunes, Amazon and other online retailers.