Lynam To Release Final Disc

Birmingham, AL rock band Lynam is gearing up for the release of their new live album entitled Thank You Good Night! On November 30th through Island/Def Jam digital distribution and New Ocean Media. Thank You Good Night! is the bands 6th album since forming in 2001 and will be the band’s last album.

“People have been asking us for years to do a live album” says frontman Jacob Lynam. “We’ve been recording our shows since 2006 using Pro Tools on our soundman’s laptop. We started listening to all the different shows from the different tours and decided to have our producer mix it and put it out.” “A lot of bands go in the studio and fix all the mistakes on their live records, but we didn’t fix anything” adds bassist Mark Lynam. “Mistakes and all, this is a live record that represents our band and we’re really proud of it.”

Thank You Good Night! was recorded at various shows from 2006 - 2010 by the bands soundman Todd ‘Pee-Nut’ Hester and mixed by Jason Elgin (Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster, Terrible Things, Collective Soul). The new album will be Lynam’s final album. “we’re not breaking up” states Jacob. “We’ve been together for a long time and we want to concentrate on new projects. We are all still best friends and will always play together moving forward, but we’re ready to explore different oppor- tunities outside of Lynam. We toured behind Tragic City Symphony for 2 years and are looking for- ward to touring behind the new record.”

Lynam consists of Jacob Lynam (lead vocals, guitar), David Lynam (drums, vocals), and Mark Lynam (Bass, Vocals). Lynam released 3 albums independently from 2002 - 2004 (White Trash Superstar, Bling! Bling!, and Life In Reverse). In 2005, Lynam signed a deal with DRT/Universal Records and released the critically acclaimed album Slave To The Machine in 2006. This album peaked at #21 on Billboard's Top Independent Albums chart and #19 on the Heat- seekers chart. The first single ‘Tanis’ went to #1 on both the active rock independent and main-stream rock independent charts. The band’s last album Tragic City Symphony (Megaforce/Mascot Records) featured the radio singles ‘Save My Soul’, ‘Lindsay Says’, and ‘Porn Star’. All three singles reached the top 10 on the active rock independent chart with ‘Save My Soul’ reaching top 5 with over 2 million in audience.