American Idol Finalist Lee DeWyze Offers Two Recordings


It’s easy to see that AMERICAN IDOL top finalist and Chicago native LEE DeWYZE is not only being hailed as the next Daughtry, but is garnering amazing praise from the AMERICAN IDOL judges. But, before DeWYZE came to the attention of the hit-making franchise, he was a struggling musician, working with a small Chicago label called Wuli Records. LEE DeWYZE has two previously released records available for purchase now! The notable records, Slumberland and So I’m Told, feature producers Ryan McGuire and guitarist extraordinaire, Louis Svitek, well known for his work with Ministry, M.O.D. and Mind Funk. The collaboration is an evocative, haunting mix of multi-instrumental, multi-faceted songs whose artistry draws comparison to Jack Johnson and Chris Martin.

AMERICAN IDOL judge Kara DioGuardi declared Lee's voice “a good fit for radio right now.” Ellen DeGeneres has called his performances “great,” and the hard to please Simon Cowell has declared that Lee is “head and shoulders above everyone else,” “the best singer [among the group of men],” and “may be the one to beat.”

See below for the tracklisting on LEE DeWYZE’s two remarkable releases:

1. So What Now
2. All Fall Down
3. Annabelle
4. Princes
5. Flower Child
6. Where You Lie
7. Stay
8. Another Sleep Song
9. Sweet Sweet
10. Goodnight

1. Mister G
2. Imagination
3. A Song I Wrote For You
4. Love And Misery
5. Dreaming Alone
6. Cast Away
7. Red Rover
8. The Problem Is You
9. Predicament
10. So I'm Told
11. All Right

Head over to to learn more about how you can purchase original LEE DeWYZE recordings!