News! Hit the Lights to Release Digital EP

Fresh off the 2009 Alternative Press Tour, Hit The Lights will be releasing the digital only EP Coast To Coast on June 23rd. The EP features two new songs, two covers and two acoustic tracks from the bands growing catalog. Says lead singer Nick Thompson “we did this to give out fans a little something to hold them over until we drop a new record in 2010, it was a chance to try some new things. We hope everyone enjoys it as much as we enjoyed making it.”

Entering the studio this time gave the band a chance to work with some producers they have greatly admired. The track “Pulse” was recorded with Mark Trombino (Blink 182, Jimmy Eat World) and the title tracks “Coast To Coast" was done with John Feldmann (The Used, Story Of The Year). Hit The Lights also chose a few covers “Drive Onto Me” by Elliot and “Snowbirds And Townies” by Further Seems Forever. “We feel like both covers are from bands we think everyone who listens to Hit The Lights should know” says Thompson.

Hit The Lights "Drop The Girl" Video: