News! Our Lady Peace To Release New Album On July 21st

Our Lady Peace, the Canadian rock band consisting of Raine Maida, Duncan Coutts, Jeremy Taggart and Steve Mazur will release their 7th studio album on July 21st, 2009. Burn Burn will be released in the U.S. through Warner Music Group's Independent Label Group.

Burn Burn marks the first studio album from Our Lady Peace since 2005. Self produced by the band and recorded at Raine’s home studio in Los Angeles, Burn Burn marks a return to the hard driving rock songs the band displayed on their breakthrough debut release, Naveed. As Raine explains, “We’ve come full circle and the music is just stripped down, full of raw energy. It feels like a proper rock record again." Fans can catch a glimpse of the studio sessions plus exclusive reveals of artwork, lyrics and more, at the band’s website

In addition to their six full studio albums, which all surpassed Platinum sales status in Canada, Our Lady Peace released a live CD/DVD in 2003 and a hits collection in 2006, compiling a decade of their chat-topping singles and featuring two new tracks. Throughout their career, the band has sold over five million albums worldwide, won four Juno Awards (Canadian Grammy's), and won ten Much Music Video Awards - one of the most awarded bands in MMVA history. They've shared the stage with Jimmy Page & Robert Plant, Rolling Stones, Van Halen, Faith No More, The Ramones, Goo Goo Dolls, No Doubt, Stone Temple Pilots, Alanis Morissette and Blur among others. Of their live show Billboard Magazine said ““OLP proved their readiness as arena-worthy superstars during the opening night of the Canadian act's U.S. tour.”

Our Lady Peace will hit the road across North America in support this summer. More details on touring plans to be announced in the coming weeks. The first single "All You Did Was Save My Life" hits Rock radio at the end of May and iTunes on June 9th. The video, directed by Scott Weintrob who has previously collaborated with the band on two other videos, features 90210 star Shenae Grimes.

"Burn Burn" Official Tracklisting:

1.) All You Did Was Save My Life
2.) Dreamland
3.) Monkey Brains
4.) Never Get Over You
5.) Escape Artist
6.) Refuge
7.) The Right Stuff
8.) Paper Moon
9.) Signs Of Life
10.) White Flags