News: Eye Alaska

Eye Alaska debuts a brand new track titled, "Walk Like a Gentleman" off of their highly anticipated upcoming full-length album today on MySpace. The new album is scheduled for nationwide release this summer.

"We chose to release "Walk Like a Gentleman" as our debut track because we feel it best sheds light on the feeling of the upcoming album," says vocalist Brandon Wronski. "It has the perfect blend of all genres introducing elements of hip-hop, rock, and, our brainchild, cinematic movie-score type music.

"Their new album was recorded with world renowned producer Matt Wallace (Faith No More, Maroon 5, Sheryl Crow) and will be the follow up to their EP "Yellow & Elephant." This EP was what initially attracted Wallace to the project. He was immediately intrigued by the mature songwriting, unique sound of the young band, and their ability to create timeless songs.

2008 proved to be a busy year for the band, having toured with the likes of Ludo, The Higher, Lydia, The Dear Hunter, and The Summer Set. As the band puts the finishing touches on their upcoming release they will prepare to head out on the road in support of their new album for another year of touring. Be sure to catch them debuting new tracks at their first performance of the year at California's Bamboozle Left festival.

To hear "Walk Like a Gentleman" please visit or check out their live performance at Bamboozle Left.

Eye Alaska Is:

Brandon Wronski- Vocals, guitar, piano
Cameron Trowbridge- Guitar, vocals
Chase Kensrue- Piano, vocals, guitar
Chris Osegueda- Bass
Han Ko - Drums