News: Deer Tick share "Easy," first MP3 from upcoming album, Born on Flag Day, plus new album cover art!

MP3: "Easy" -

Deer Tick - Born On Flag Day cover artBorn On Flag Day is Deer Tick's highly anticipated second full-length album and follow-up to the band's 2007 internationally acclaimed debut War Elephant (reissued in 2008 by Partisan Records). This release follows two years of extensive touring in sold out clubs across the country and abroad.Unlike War Elephant, this album features the three new members of Deer Tick that principal songwriter John J. McCauley III recruited to become the band's current incarnation - Andy Tobiassen, Dennis Ryan and Chris Ryan. Born On Flag Day reflects a natural evolution from a singular vision of one songwriter to something much greater. The album is set for a June 23rd street date on Partisan Records.


Thu-Apr-23 Boston, MA Harpers Ferry
Fri-Apr-24 Providence, RI Lupo's Heartbreak Hotel
#Mon-Jun-08 Philadelphia, PA Trocadero
% Tue-Jun-09 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg
% Wed-Jun-10 Boston, MA House of Blues
% Thu-Jun-11 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
% Fri-Jun-12 Carrboro, NC Cat's Cradle
% Sun-Jun-14 St. Louis, MO The Pageant
% Mon-Jun-15 Lawrence, KS Granada
% Wed-Jun-17 Omaha, NE Slowdown

% # = w/ Elvis Perkins in Dearland
% = w/ Jenny Lewis

Deer Tick - 'Born on Flag Day' (Partisan)
Street date: June 23, 2009

1. Easy
2. Little White Lies
3. Smith Hill
4. Song About A Man
5. Houston, TX
6. Straight Into A Storm
7. Friday XIII
8. The Ghost
9. Hell On Earth
10. Stung